North Atlantic Region

The North Atlantic Region consists of Massachusetts, Eastern New York, Eastern Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Connecticut, Maryland, The District of Columbia, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont.

In 1995 at the 64th North Atlantic Regional Conference, past Regional Director Wilma Holmes Tootle proudly proclaimed the region as “Notable”. The current North Atlantic Regional Director is Meredith L. Henderson.

Omega Omega Chapter is the home of three past Regional Directors:

Ruth A. Scott: 1943-1946
Emma Brinkley: 1956-1960
Ruth C. Easley: 1982-1986

Omega Omega Chapter’s Regional Presence

Lorina Marshall Blake –  Cluster II Co-Coordinator
Corporate Sponsorship Committee
Carol Parkinson-Hall – Leadership Development Committee
Cluster II Representative to the North Atlantic Regional Program Committee
Ruth Glover Butler – Regional Evaluation and Investigation Team
Stephyne Walker-Hill – Regional Evaluation and Investigation Team
Sherry Hopkins – Regional Editor

For more information, please visit our regional website at
Mary Bentley LaMar, North Atlantic Regional Director